Saints to open 16 training camp practices to public

The Saints announced Thursday that two training camp practices that were to be open to the public — Aug. 2 and Aug. 5 — will now be closed because of a change in the football operations schedule.

Team officials announced that 16 practices between July 26 and Aug. 15 are scheduled to be open to the public at the Saints practice facility located at 5800 Airline Drive in Metairie. Open practices are scheduled for July 26-Aug. 1, Aug. 3 (scrimmage), Aug. 6-8 and Aug. 11-15.

Fans are reminded that practices open to the public are subject to be moved indoors because of weather or at the discretion of the coaching staff with little or no warning. Workouts that are moved indoors because of inclement weather are closed to the public.

Fans are advised to check www.neworleanssaints.com or Twitter @Saints for daily updates.

Training camp opens Thursday when players report for a conditioning test and meetings. The conditioning test is closed to media and fans.

 2013 SAINTS TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Date Practice Time Location  
Thurs., July 25 Reporting Day/Cond. Test   Metairie Closed to Public
Fri., July 26 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sat., July 27 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sun., July 28 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., July 29 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., July 30 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., July 31 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 1 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 2 Practice 4-6:45 p.m. Metairie Closed to Public
Sat., Aug. 3 Scrimmage TBA Metairie Open to Public
Sun., Aug. 4 Players off No practice    
Mon., Aug. 5 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Closed to Public
Tues., Aug. 6 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 7 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 8 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 9 Saints vs. Chiefs 7 p.m. Mercedes-Benz Superdome Preseason Game #1
Sat., Aug. 10 Players off No practice    
Sun., Aug. 11 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., Aug. 12 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., Aug. 13 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 14 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 15 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 16 Saints vs. Raiders 7 p.m. Mercedes-Benz Superdome Preseason Game #2

CAMP BREAKS