LSU tweaks lineup for game vs. Lamar

LSU coach Paul Mainieri has tweeked his starting lineup for the game against Lamar at 6 p.m. Tuesday in Alex Box Stadium.

Tyler Moore gets his first start in the field as he replaces Ty Ross at catcher. Moore started as the designated hitter against Michigan on Saturday.

Sean McMullen starts in right field, Mark Laird moves from right to center, Chris Sciambra from center to left and Raph Rhymes from left to DH.

Left-hander Cody Glenn starts for the third-ranked Tigers in his first appearance of the season.

Here are the complete starting lineups:

Lamar (4-0)

1. Sam Bumpers — SS

2. Jude Vidrine — RF

3. Darian Johnson — LF

4. Brad Picha — 1B

5. Seth Dornak — DH

6. Aaron Olivas — 3B

7. Brandon Provost — C

8. Garret Autrey — CF

9. Andrew Dewey — 2B

SP — LH Jason McKinley

LSU (3-0)

1. Chris Sciambra — CF

2. Mark Laird — CF

3. Alex Bregman — SS

4. Raph Rhymes — DH

5. Mason Katz — 1B

6. JaCoby Jones — 2B

7. Tyler Moore — C

8. Sean McMullen — RF

9. Christian Ibarra — 3B

SP — LH Coldy Glenn.

For in-game updates follow @EastAdvocate on Twitter.